Our Directors

Directors at turbine

Talybont Energy is a Company Limited by Guarantee. The Directors are all members of the local community and volunteer their time for the work of the group. Talybont Energy has almost 100 full or associate members who support the work of the group and are involved in the projects and work the group undertakes. Anyone (wherever you live) is welcome to join as a member although only those living in the community council area can be full members with voting rights. If you would like more information on joining click on ‘Contact’ on the menu bar.

In October 2010, we presented an invited lecture to the Brecon U3A describing Talybont Energy – its history, geography, physics, economics and psychology. A useful insight into Talybont Energy, you can view the entire slide presentation including speakers’ notes here

Talybont Energy’s company address is:
Registered Office,
2 Griffin Terrace,

Company No. 05047317

The Board of Talybont Energy Directors includes:-
Secretary – Barbara Anglezarke
Treasurer – Michael Wright

Director – Simon Baldwin
Director – Nick Willson
Director – Alison Kidd
Director – Hilary Williams
Director – Peter Williams
Director – Adele Nozedar
Director – Andrew Roderick
Admin Support – Regan Jones

Talybont on Usk Energy is grateful for the support of the following organisations:

Awards For All
Brecon Beacons National Park Authority
Clearskies – Dept. of Trade and Industry
Dulas Ltd.
Dwr Cymru
European Community
European Regional Development Fund
Mid Wales Energy Agency
Powys Association of Voluntary Organisations
Spirit Grant Programme
Talybont Community Council
United Utilities

Ariennir a hwylusir Erthygl 33 gan Lywodraeth Cynulliad Cymru dan Gynllun Datblygu Gwledig Cymru. Article 33 is funded and facilitated by the Welsh Assembly Government under the Rural Development Plan for Wales